THE LADY AND ANIME

Exploring the World of Anime

Liebster Blog Award

Thanks to Simpleek for nominating me for a Liebster Blog Award. The Liebster Blog Award is a “pay it forward” award in which bloggers with under 200 followers are nominated. Once nominated, it is hoped that the blogger will nominate at least five other bloggers. I think it is a perfect way to find hidden gems in the blogosphere and connect other bloggers with each other. So without further ado, here are the bloggers I nominated in no particular order:

1. My Other Blog is a Time Machine – Well-written posts, heavy focus on science fiction books. This is not an anime blog but I enjoy reading this blog every time the author posts. The author also discusses movies (science fiction, of course) and is a writer working on a book. From the blog’s About Me: “Speaking from one reader to another, let me say this: without books, without stories, without literature the world would not be … a very nice place to live. Books are more than pages trapped between covers, more than ink printed on paper, more than thoughts and ideas expressed in writing.” – Perfectly said. You might find a post or two on the site dealing with anime.

2. Marth’s Anime Blog – This author is a Rubik’s cube aficionado. He doesn’t write about solving them often but you may get a glimpse of him solving one in a video. Marth does a lot of write-ups on shows he is currently watching with spoilers so if you haven’t seen an episode yet, avoid the post. He’s also a very consistent blogger so you can generally look forward to a new post daily.

3. Robert’s Virtual Life – I’m enjoying watching this blog evolve and mature. Though the author also blogs about currently running shows, there are some insightful posts interspersed such as Characters: Anti-heroes, Lelouch and Light Yagami. He’s a huge fan of anime and I’m pretty sure he spends most of his spare time watching anime and reading aniblogs.

4. Errant Princess – Fairly new to the blogging scene, just started blogging last month and already has almost 40 posts! Reviews are amusing and the author is able to draw connections between other shows within the reviews. Posts appear to be honest thoughts in the written form, giving you a glimpse of the person behind them. If you like Shoujo manga/anime, go peruse the site. You might find something you like.

5. The Akamai Reader – Since I am a reader, I would be remiss not to include this blog. I stumbled across the blog because there were Japanese books being reviewed and I thought, hey, let me check this out. If you read my about me, you would know that my interests aren’t just with anime but with Japan in general. This blog gives the reader the opportunity to learn about Japanese novels and the author reviews them on a star system.

6. Angry Jellyfish’s Blog I had to update my post and add a sixth person, I cannot believe I failed to put them on at first. Their blog was the first blog I thought of when I was nominated for this award. I believe this is the first blog I started following on WordPress. An anime blog that not only reviews currently running anime series but introduces the readers to shows that they may not have heard of or shows that have been underrated over time. I have been introduced to several different series that I would not have known about if it weren’t for this blog. This is one of my favorites!

There you have it! Those are the six that I have nominated. I hope you give them a look and are able to enjoy them as much as I do. I’m pretty sure I have other blogs that I want on this list but I figure I can always come back and do another set of awards. Happy reading!

12 Comments

  1. Thanks for nominating me! This is actually the first time I heard of the Lebster blog award. The idea is very interesting. Now, I will follow the tradition and do a liebster blog award as well.

    • It was my first time hearing of the Liebster Blog award as well. Looks like it has been going around for some time.

  2. Thanks for the nomination and for the very kind words about my blog. Warms the heart! I’ll try to pay forward, though it might take some time. So difficult to choose from all the great blogs out there!

  3. ajester

    Congrats on the nomination. I could almost use it myself as I am why under 200 followers.

    • Thanks. I really think it is a way for small blog sites to get to know each other and form a connection. Your blog is pretty good, keep posting, and you might do even better than a Liebster Blog nomination.

  4. Huh, I had never heard of this either. I appreciate the nomination, I was not expecting that but it was very thoughtful of you. I need to start reading more blogs myself and I will keep this idea in mind.

    • When I heard of it, I thought it was a very good idea to get people reading other blogs that they wouldn’t normally read.

      • It does seem like a very good idea.

  5. It may take me a bit to come up with a list myself, but I will definitely remember.

Trackbacks

  1. Liebster Blog’s Award « ♡ The Tale Of My Heart ♡
  2. More Recognition Awards And You Are Loved – allaboutlemon

Leave a Reply

