THE LADY AND ANIME

Exploring the World of Anime

Scheduled Programming Will Resume Momentarily

WEDDING1

So in less than two weeks, I will be officially a wife. The past year of planning for the wedding and working extra hard to pay for it is almost to an end and I will be finally marrying my best friend. With that said, my once a week blogging shall resume. That is the plan, anyway. I have missed blogging. And while I am still watching anime, I just have not had the time to fully formulate a post.

I am watching Shingeki no Kyojin and loving it and from what I gather from Twitter and Tumblr, I am not alone. I’m most likely going to start reading the manga once I get my life back. I also really enjoyed Aku no Hana; very different from the usual fare of anime with a good story. So for those who are still following my blog, I look forward to coming back and blogging regularly again. I have missed reading your blogs and seeing what everyone is up to in terms of anime watching. See you all soon!

15 Comments

  1. Congrats on your wedding, and I look forward to seeing you pop up more on my WordPress reader feed! 😉

    • Thank you. And I look forward to coming back!

  2. Congratulations! Wishing you peace and rest among the hubbub as the wedding approaches. ^_^ I, too, look forward to reading when you post again!

    • Thank you! And thank you for reading.

  3. Congrats! And looking forward to more interesting posts from you.

  4. Kai

    Grats! Coincidentally, my sister is also planned to marry sometime ending of this year, and she moved her PS3. Good thing I bought my own some time ago, lol. And nice to see you will still be blogging even after moving forward with your life^^

    I just started watching Shingeki no Kyojin myself as well, and it’s really shaping up to be not just “the best anime of 2013” but one of my “all-time favorite anime”. It’s that good! It gets a bit draggy at some parts but it doesn’t do much to damage the overall epicness that is Shingeki no Kyojin.

    • Thank you.

      Shingeki no Kyojin definitely gets a bit draggy especially the most recent episode. They are trying to prolong the inevitable reveal. Its driving me nuts! I love the show but I won’t be adding it to “all-time favorite” anime list until the ending. That is very important. They better not mess it up!

    • And congrats to your sister!

  5. Awwwww…congrats! You’re going to be a great waifu!!!

  6. Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! May it be long and happy!

    You’re right in Attack on Titan being very popular right now and with good reason. Only one other blogger besides me doesn’t care for it. I just cannot warm up to the main characters.

    • Thank you.

      Well, they haven’t really allowed you to warm up to the main characters. The only one that seems to get the most shine is Mikasa. I think they are going to flesh them all out in the second half of the show. And not everyone can like the same thing which is fine by me.

  7. ajester

    Congratulations! I’m actually getting married myself at the end of July. Love is in the air for Otaku it seems.

    • I’m so late in responding to this but congratulations! You’re probably married now! That is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

